Site designed & created by Burton Joyce U3A.

© 2013 -2017 Burton Joyce & District U3A  All rights reserved.

U.K. Registered Charity No. 1157213

Site designed & created by Burton Joyce U3A.

© 2013 -2017 Burton Joyce & District U3A  All rights reserved.

U.K. Registered Charity No. 1157213

Web Site Maintenance

Brian O’Neill &

Peter Rose



Governance

Our U3A is a registered U.K. charity, (No. 1157213), with a written Constitution and an elected management Committee.


Constitution

Our Constitution defines our purpose and powers, and those of our management Committee. You can download a copy of our Constitution from here.


Data Protection

The current Data Protection document can be read or downloaded from here


Committee

The current members of our management Committee are shown below, with their contact details where appropriate.

Administration

In addition to the role performed by each of our Committee members, there are also a number of other administrative tasks required in our organisation. These are all carried out by volunteers who receive no remuneration for their work. We have listed these tasks and the persons responsible for them below.

ADOBE READER

To read our Constitution, you will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer, tablet, or smartphone.  


Most of them have Adobe Reader installed already.


If yours does not, you can download

and install Adobe Reader from here.

All of our Committee posts are honorary positions and none of our Committee members receive any remuneration from our U3A, or from any other organisation in the U3A movement.


Back to About Us

Alwyn Foster

Chair

0115 931 2571

Chairman@BJU3A.co.uk

David Falkner

Vice-chairman

01636 918 973

vice-chairman@bju3a.co.uk

Anne Hegarty

Treasurer

07981 705967

Treasurer@BJU3A.co.uk

Jan Smith

Business Secretary

0115 966 5020

secretary@bju3a.co.uk

Caroline  Roberts

Membership Secretary

0115 9313679

MembershipSecretary@BJU3A.co.uk

David Falkner

Groups Facilitator

01636 918 973

Groups@BJU3A.co.uk

Chris Sheath

Social Secretary

TBA

social_sec@bju3a.co.uk

Alan Comerie

Newsline Editor

0115 931 2221

BJU3ANewsline@outlook.com

Keith Bowker

Web Site Editor

07592 008962

web_admin@bju3a.co.uk

Rupert Williams

Speakers

07982 409748

speakers@bju3a.co.uk

Alwyn Foster

Outings Support

0115-931-2571

outings@bju3a.co.uk

Sue Hollings

Welcomers Co-ordinator

07982 409748

welcome@bju3a.co.uk

Anna Moore

Beacon Coordinator

07891 221840

beacon002@bju3a.co.uk