Site designed & created by Burton Joyce U3A.

Search Our Site

© 2013 -2017 Burton Joyce & District U3A  All rights reserved.

U.K. Registered Charity No. 1157213

Number of visitors since 17/Nov/2017

BJU3A 10th Anniversary  60’s Disco

Saturday 17th March 2018 as Advertised in Newsline

 There are still a limited number of Tickets for the 10th Anniversary 60’s Disco  available from Judith. Phone 0115 931 2805

price £6 per Ticket,  

Web Site Maintenance

Brian O’Neill &

Peter Rose


Our U3A is a registered U.K. charity, (No. 1157213), with a written Constitution and an elected management Committee.


Our Constitution defines our purpose and powers, and those of our management Committee. You can download a copy of our Constitution from here.


The current members of our management Committee are shown below, with their contact details where appropriate.


In addition to the role performed by each of our Committee members, there are also a number of other administrative tasks required in our organisation. These are all carried out by volunteers who receive no remuneration for their work. We have listed these tasks and the persons responsible for them below.


To read our Constitution, you will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer, tablet, or smartphone.  

Most of them have Adobe Reader installed already.

If yours does not, you can download

and install Adobe Reader from here.

All of our Committee posts are honorary positions and none of our Committee members receive any remuneration from our U3A, or from any other organisation in the U3A movement.

Back to About Us

Judith Wright


David Falkner

Alwyn Foster



01636 918 973

0115 931-2571   this will send to both vice chairperson's

Jenny Carr


0115 952-3486

Debbie King

Business Secretary

07985 441282


Membership Secretary

0115 9313679

David Falkner

Groups Facilitator

01636 918 973

Chris Sheath

Social Secretary


Alan Comerie

Newsline Editor


Peter Rose

Web Site Editor

079 36 417 500

Rupert Williams



Alwyn Foster

Outings Support


Jan Smith

Welcomers Co-ordinator